Skip to content
Fourthwall logo

Fourthwall

Fourthwall can provide the storefront and checkout. External-channel and self-fulfilled orders carry different responsibilities.

Hosted storefront Headless storefront External channel Self-fulfilled

At a glance

Supplier-level facts. Product prices and product availability are shown in the comparison pages.

Selling setup

Fourthwall-hosted checkout

Hosted storefront · Headless storefront · External channel

Buyer support

Varies

Varies by mode

Fourthwall · Seller

Starting plan

Free · Free

Pro $19/mo

Production model

Automatic partner routing

Sellers cannot choose or lock a POD origin

Custom branding

Varies

Depends on POD, bespoke, or seller-owned fulfillment

Standard POD mainly supports inserts on a restricted product subset

Extended commerce and developer tools

Available

Digital products, memberships, self-fulfillment, 3PL paths, APIs, and webhooks

The current 3PL plan gate is not confirmed

Who handles what?

Checkout, tax, support, and fulfillment responsibility can change with the checkout or fulfillment workflow.

Hosted storefront + catalog POD

Fourthwall provides the storefront and checkout and acts as merchant of record. Fourthwall says creators own their storefront data and brand. Fourthwall handles buyer support and qualifying catalog-order remedies.

Checkout
Fourthwall
Retail responsibility
Fourthwall
Retail tax
Fourthwall
Buyer support
Fourthwall
Refunds
Shared

Fourthwall handles qualifying cases; discretionary refunds can affect the creator balance

Production
Fourthwall

Headless storefront + catalog POD

Fourthwall provides the storefront and checkout and acts as merchant of record. Fourthwall handles buyer support and qualifying catalog-order remedies.

Checkout
Fourthwall
Retail responsibility
Fourthwall
Retail tax
Fourthwall
Buyer support
Fourthwall
Refunds
Shared

Fourthwall handles qualifying cases; discretionary refunds can affect the creator balance

Production
Fourthwall

External channel

The external channel pays the seller; the seller handles messages and channel-side refunds.

Checkout
Sales channel
Retail responsibility
Not confirmed
Retail tax
Not confirmed
Buyer support
Seller
Refunds
Seller
Production
Fourthwall

Self-fulfilled

The seller handles the buyer and fulfillment for self-fulfilled products.

Checkout
Not confirmed
Retail responsibility
Not confirmed
Retail tax
Not confirmed
Buyer support
Seller
Refunds
Seller
Production
Seller

Requirements and constraints

Confirmed country, channel, account, or product limits.

Payout eligibility

Limited Details unresolved

Published country blocks and a first-payout review apply

  • Nigeria is unresolved in the current official guidance
Hosted storefront 50 published payout restrictions

Plans

Published recurring prices and the main limits attached to each plan. Product-level discounts still vary by product.

Free

Details unresolved

Free

USD 0 · 5% digital-product fee · team-member limit unresolved

Pro

$19/mo

$180/yr

500 products · 0% digital-product platform fee

Enterprise

Custom pricing

Production and routing

How production is assigned and whether its origin can be chosen or seen.

Automatic partner routing

Standard POD orders can move among manufacturing partners and countries.

Facility choice
Unavailable
Sellers cannot choose or lock a POD origin
Origin visibility
Varies
Product pages may list regions; the actual partner can change

Branding and tools

White-label behavior, branding limits, APIs, and additional order workflows.

Custom branding

Varies

Depends on POD, bespoke, or seller-owned fulfillment

  • Standard POD mainly supports inserts on a restricted product subset
Partner Pod Bespoke Manufacturing Seller Inventory

Extended commerce and developer tools

Available

Digital products, memberships, self-fulfillment, 3PL paths, APIs, and webhooks

  • The current 3PL plan gate is not confirmed
Hosted storefront Digital products Memberships Partner 3PL

Sources and verification

Open any fact to see the bounded claim, date checked, and its official sources.

Hosted storefront and merchant-of-record model Sources
Hosted storefront Headless storefront

Fourthwall provides a hosted customizable storefront and checkout; no external ecommerce store is required. Sellers can use a Fourthwall subdomain, connect a custom domain, or build a headless frontend that redirects to Fourthwall checkout. For that checkout, Fourthwall says it is merchant of record and handles payment processing and sales-tax registration, collection, and remittance. Do not apply this responsibility to TikTok, Etsy, Meta, or another channel that pays the seller directly.

Creator-data commitment Sources
Hosted storefront

Fourthwall states that creators own their data and brand and that it will not market to supporters or sell their information. The claim applies to Fourthwall's storefront data; external channels can withhold fields, such as TikTok buyer email addresses.

Checked Aug 9, 2026 current pricing comparison
Seller-country, payout, and first-payout restrictions Details unresolved Sources
Hosted storefront 50 published payout restrictions

Signup is advertised as open, but receiving storefront earnings is restricted. Standard payouts use Stripe Connect; a bill.com exception serves some Stripe-unsupported countries, while a published hard-block list cannot be paid by either path. New shops undergo a one-time manual site review before first payout; selling can continue while payout is held. Standard payouts are monthly above USD 25, with a BRL 35 threshold for bill.com payouts.

Free, Pro, and Enterprise economics Details unresolved Sources
Free plan Pro plan Enterprise plan

Free is USD 0/month. Pro is USD 19/month or USD 180/year per shop. Public documentation describes new Free accounts as 50 active/hidden products and two team members; Pro supports 500 products and unlimited team members. Free charges a 5% digital-product platform fee and Pro 0%; memberships remain 5% on both. An inspected Free account instead displayed a ten-member limit, making the current Free team cap contradictory and unsafe to universalize. Physical catalog products have no separate percentage platform fee, but product cost is deducted. US card checkout processing is 2.9% + USD 0.30; other methods vary. Enterprise is custom.

Also checked in a signed-in supplier dashboard. Private account details were not retained.

Support, returns, and refunds vary by fulfillment/channel Sources
Hosted catalog External channel Self-fulfilled

For Fourthwall catalog products, Fourthwall provides the buyer-facing support address and handles product/order questions, defects, lost parcels, replacements, and qualifying refunds. Made-to-order buyer-remorse and size-preference returns are not covered; verified defects reported within 30 days can receive a no-cost replacement. Sellers handle support/returns for self-fulfilled products. On external channels, sellers answer channel messages and manage channel-side refunds/cancellations.

Partner network with automatic, non-lockable routing Sources
Automatic partner routing

Fourthwall uses multiple manufacturing/fulfillment partners. It advertises coverage in the US, UK, EU, Canada, Mexico, Australia, and Japan, but availability is product-specific. Orders can be dynamically routed by variant inventory, capacity, and logistics and can move to another country. Sellers cannot choose or lock an origin. Product pages sometimes disclose ship-from regions while actual vendor/location can remain undisclosed or change. Self-fulfilled, bespoke, and 3PL stock have separate origins.

Branding depends on fulfillment mode Sources
Partner Pod Bespoke Manufacturing Seller Inventory

Standard POD products cannot use custom product labels or outer packaging. Their main native branding option is a custom printed insert, and inserts work only for a restricted product subset. Bespoke MOQ products can support private labels, neck/woven labels, hang tags, and custom packaging. Self-fulfilled or 3PL inventory can use seller-supplied labels/packaging. Current POD insert exclusions include several categories and all non-Printful products.

Also checked in a signed-in supplier dashboard. Private account details were not retained.

Digital products, memberships, 3PL, and developer surfaces Sources
Hosted storefront Digital products Memberships Partner 3PL Self-fulfilled Headless storefront

Fourthwall natively combines physical products with digital downloads and recurring memberships. It documents self-sourced inventory fulfillment through partner 3PL warehousing. Developer surfaces include OAuth apps, order/membership webhooks, and a headless Storefront API for products/carts while preserving Fourthwall checkout. The Storefront API cannot create/edit products or expose order history/customer data. Detailed 3PL intake is US-based.

Also checked in a signed-in supplier dashboard. Private account details were not retained.

Reported production locations

Locations publicly reported by this supplier or its print providers. The production origin for a particular product or order may differ. This is not a delivery-destination map.

Australia

1 reported location

  • Australia

    Reported production country · Partner

    Country reported; exact location not disclosed.

    Partner-network availability is product-specific and routed origin can vary.

    Fourthwall plans and pricing · Observed Aug 12, 2026

Canada

1 reported location

  • Canada

    Reported production country · Partner

    Country reported; exact location not disclosed.

    Partner-network availability is product-specific and routed origin can vary.

    Fourthwall plans and pricing · Observed Aug 12, 2026

Japan

1 reported location

  • Japan

    Reported production country · Partner

    Country reported; exact location not disclosed.

    Partner-network availability is product-specific and routed origin can vary.

    Fourthwall plans and pricing · Observed Aug 12, 2026

Mexico

1 reported location

  • Mexico

    Reported production country · Partner

    Country reported; exact location not disclosed.

    Partner-network availability is product-specific and routed origin can vary.

    Fourthwall plans and pricing · Observed Aug 12, 2026

United Kingdom

1 reported location

  • United Kingdom

    Reported production country · Partner

    Country reported; exact location not disclosed.

    Partner-network availability is product-specific and routed origin can vary.

    Fourthwall plans and pricing · Observed Aug 12, 2026

United States

1 reported location

  • United States

    Reported production country · Partner

    Country reported; exact location not disclosed.

    Partner-network availability is product-specific and routed origin can vary.

    Fourthwall plans and pricing · Observed Aug 12, 2026