Selling setup
External store or Quick Stores
Connected store · Manual orders · API orders
Printful supports seller-owned and supplier-hosted checkout. Payment, tax, support, and refund responsibility change by mode.
Supplier-level facts. Product prices and product availability are shown in the comparison pages.
Selling setup
External store or Quick Stores
Connected store · Manual orders · API orders
Buyer support
Varies by mode
Seller · Printful
Starting plan
Free · Free
Growth $24.99/mo
Production model
Hybrid production network
Sellers cannot choose a facility; backup facilities can be disabled
Custom branding
White-label base with product- and facility-dependent branding
Partner or backup fulfillment can omit custom materials
API and webhooks
REST API for catalog, orders, stores, and registered webhooks
Checkout, tax, support, and fulfillment responsibility can change with the checkout or fulfillment workflow.
The sales channel takes checkout; Printful charges fulfillment separately.
The seller supplies the order; Printful charges fulfillment separately.
The seller supplies the order; Printful charges fulfillment separately.
Printful hosts checkout, acts as seller of record, and handles buyer order support.
| Mode or workflow | Checkout | Retail responsibility | Retail tax | Buyer support | Refunds | Production |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Connected store The sales channel takes checkout; Printful charges fulfillment separately. | Sales channel | Seller | Not confirmed | Seller | Seller | Printful |
| Manual orders The seller supplies the order; Printful charges fulfillment separately. | Seller | Seller | Not confirmed | Seller | Seller | Printful |
| API orders The seller supplies the order; Printful charges fulfillment separately. | Seller | Seller | Not confirmed | Seller | Seller | Printful |
| Quick Stores Printful hosts checkout, acts as seller of record, and handles buyer order support. | Printful | Printful | Printful | Printful | Printful | Printful |
Confirmed country, channel, account, or product limits.
North America and Europe with account and catalog approval
Published recurring prices and the main limits attached to each plan. Product-level discounts still vary by product.
Free
Unlimited connected stores · up to 10 Quick Stores
$24.99/mo
Advertised product, branding, and sample discounts
Custom pricing
How production is assigned and whether its origin can be chosen or seen.
Printful automatically assigns in-house or partner fulfillment by order conditions.
White-label behavior, branding limits, APIs, and additional order workflows.
White-label base with product- and facility-dependent branding
General product storage is closed to new users
REST API for catalog, orders, stores, and registered webhooks
Open any fact to see the bounded claim, date checked, and its official sources.
Printful operates in-house facilities in North America and Europe and also uses partner facilities in Brazil, Japan, Australia, and for outsourced products. Printful automatically assigns fulfillment using destination, stock, technique, and capacity. The merchant cannot choose a facility; backup facilities can be disabled. Actual origin remains order-specific.
For Shopify, Etsy, and other connected external channels, the channel collects the buyer's payment and Printful charges the seller separately. The seller issues buyer refunds and is controller of buyer data; Printful processes supplied customer data for fulfillment. Printful covers qualifying manufacturing/damage claims, not ordinary size/color remorse. Tax obligations remain channel- and jurisdiction-specific.
Quick Stores removes the external-store requirement for US-resident merchants with US tax residence and US delivery addresses. It requires Stripe/KYC and pays monthly once earnings exceed USD 25. Printful receives the buyer payment, is seller of record, collects/remits required US sales tax, and handles buyer order support and refunds. Quick Stores does not support custom domains and is not fully white-label.
Public US pricing lists Free at USD 0/month, Growth at USD 24.99/month, and Enterprise as contract-priced. Growth is cancelable monthly, becomes free for one year after USD 12,000 eligible annual sales, and advertises product discounts up to 33%, 9% off product branding, and 25% off samples. Free currently includes unlimited connected stores plus 10 Quick Stores. Product-specific discounts remain product/tier pricing facts, not a supplier-wide saving.
Also checked in a signed-in supplier dashboard. Private account details were not retained.
Printful supports Amazon unified regions in North America and Europe. The seller needs a Professional account, Amazon approval, and marketplace/category-specific GTIN exemption or brand setup.
Standard shipments omit Printful branding. A merchant can add logo/message/contact details to packing slips and can use labels, pack-ins, and custom packaging, but availability depends on the product and the facility holding branding stock. Partner/backup fulfillment can omit custom packing slips/mailers; unsupported products use standard white-label packaging.
Printful no longer offers general product storage to new users. A separate current page says users active before 2025-08-01 may retain limited storage in the UK, Latvia, or Canada. Branding-material storage remains separate.
Printful provides a REST API for catalog, order, and store workflows and supports registered webhooks. A merchant can build a custom sales channel without a native integration.
Locations publicly reported by this supplier or its print providers. The production origin for a particular product or order may differ. This is not a delivery-destination map.
1 reported location
Australia
Reported production country · Partner
Country reported; exact location not disclosed.
Printful reports partner fulfillment for selected products.
Where are the Printful fulfillment centers located? · Observed Aug 12, 2026
1 reported location
Brazil
Reported production country · Partner
Country reported; exact location not disclosed.
Printful reports partner fulfillment for selected products.
Where are the Printful fulfillment centers located? · Observed Aug 12, 2026
1 reported location
Toronto, Canada
Reported facility · Owned
Where are the Printful fulfillment centers located? · Observed Aug 12, 2026
1 reported location
Japan
Reported production country · Partner
Country reported; exact location not disclosed.
Printful reports partner fulfillment for selected products.
Where are the Printful fulfillment centers located? · Observed Aug 12, 2026
1 reported location
Riga, Latvia
Reported facility · Owned
Where are the Printful fulfillment centers located? · Observed Aug 12, 2026
1 reported location
Tijuana, Mexico
Reported facility · Owned
Where are the Printful fulfillment centers located? · Observed Aug 12, 2026
1 reported location
Barcelona, Spain
Reported facility · Owned
Where are the Printful fulfillment centers located? · Observed Aug 12, 2026
1 reported location
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reported facility · Owned
Where are the Printful fulfillment centers located? · Observed Aug 12, 2026
2 reported locations
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reported facility · Owned
Where are the Printful fulfillment centers located? · Observed Aug 12, 2026
Dallas, Texas
Reported facility · Owned
Where are the Printful fulfillment centers located? · Observed Aug 12, 2026
No public production-related location was found for this provider in the current source.